SIM Game Hi, I would love ideas for my "Battle of Vicksburg" game!

Greetings! I'm glad i have found your awesome forum :smile:

I'm a game developer from Denmark currently making a major naval combat update for my game "Battle of Vicksburg" for Android.

It's a strategic first-person shooter with command of units (infantry, cavalry & artillery) set in and around the fortifications of Vicksburg (scale 1:1).

I want to expand the game to also have other areas & battles of the campaign including naval operations...
So far i have added City Class ironclads, CSS Arkansas ram, mortar barges, steamer gunboats/transports, Torpedos (mines).
However i would love some ideas, information and suggestions for historical settings, locations etc.
I also plan to produce a Civil War naval combat game set in the eastern ports & coastal regions.

Thank you for the great forum guys!
Please contact me if you want a free download code :wink:

BattleOfVicksburgMenu.jpg

Thank you Dixie1861 :smile:

I really can't complain so far, it's been very well received!
So much so, that i had to put another game on hold to get back to making the naval combat update first :smile:

I'm very glad to be part of this forum :smile:

Thank you Dixie1861 :smile:

I really can't complain so far, it's been very well received!
So much so, that i had to put another game on hold to get back to making the naval combat update first :smile:

I'm very glad to be part of this forum :smile:
That's so cool! I know that some of the experts on here will give you some very good info. :smile:

That sounds awesome, it's amazing to see how large and dedicated the Civil War community is :smile:
It's really dawned on me that many people seem to want more Civil War games. The theme seems to be under-represented as compared to the great interest in the subject.

Thanks Lusty Murfax :smile:

That's a very interesting question! The answer is no, i'm afraid. However...