Help with ID of this sling. Enfield?

Brewer

Cadet
Hello Everyone,
I am new to this era and i am learning as well as getting into BP percussion.
A friend of mine bought an old rifle and this sling came on it. He did not care for it and he gave it to me because he thought it would be up my alley. I am new to the 1860s and i have no idea what it is. What i can say is that it was toasty as toasty gets, i think this might have been up an attic in a half century. i had to oil it a bit to get if off his rifle and i have since oiled it up completely. I have not oiled the sliding band for comparison. It kind of look like an enfield p53 style from my research but it is not exactly it. It does look almost identical to the confederate linen slings on E bay currently, just made of leather.It is 51 inches long and it does have a makers mark. IMD (over an arrow) 10 11 30. im not sure the last two, it could be 39. Any ideas? Thank you ahead of time.

IMG_1562.JPG

IMG_1564.JPG

IMG_1565.JPG

IMG_1566.JPG

IMG_1567.JPG

There is a chapter on Enfield slings in The Civil War Musket: A Handbook for Historical Accuracy (2006/2011). During the Civil War-era, the English used buckle fastened rifle slings forty-eight inches long with a fixed loop at the base and a sliding loop at the top in black leather for the P56. For the P53 "long rifle" (rifle-musket) the English sling was buff leather (white), forty-five inches with a buckle fastener and a button/thong tie at the base. The most common English sling seen in Civil War images is the black P56 rifle sling, which because of the distance between the sling swivels on the P56 rifle, was longer than the P53.