Hello to you all!

Fewer ads. Lots of American Civil War content!
JOIN NOW: REGISTER HERE!

Miss Markie

Cadet
I am Miss Markie, and I am a veteran of many a CW message board. I keep looking for new and different ones, mainly looking for folks that have something to discuss, but can do it in a civil way! I have left a few boards for their 'flame you in a minute' m.o., so I am looking for a 'home' with a liveliness that doesn't get too out of control in dissing learners.

I am a school administrator, I live in the frozen north. Kentucky is one of my favorite states to visit, and Savannah is my favorite city to visit. Besides WBTS, I collect "Dead Presidents". No, I'm not being disrespectful, I just have this hobby of visiting dead presidents at their graves. I have a whole album of pictures of myself 'calling'. Last visited, Herbert Hoover in Iowa, U.S. Grant in NYC, Teddy Roosevelt on Long Island. I called on them all within 7 days last July!

Fifth Iowa

Private
Welcome

I think you'll find what you're looking for here. Diverse (often strong) opinions, but people who are generally open to a well-reasoned argument from others. I've been enjoying the discussions since I signed on.

Miss Markie

Cadet
Thanks for the welcome! I always like a board that has manners!
(I just had a hard time logging in as I forgot my password, mercy me, too many passwords in our lives).

mobile_96

First Sergeant
Welcome to the Board.
I belong to 5 or 6 (losing count) in Yahoo, ezboard, Shotguns, and several more in sites scattered around the net. Have found flaming to be minor in all of them, especially in the Yahoo groups I belong to. Do know of a bunch that are terrible with flaming, and I think its actually encouraged in them, but managed to stand clear of them.
As for Ky, have you visited the battlefield at Perryville or Merchants Row in town. Have some of my photos on my website, and one day will be adding more.