Hello from Wisconsin

Hello,
My name is DJ Palama, and I've been reenacting since 2000. I am currently one of the few people in Wisconsin to protray a US sailor from the ACW.
Cheers,
DJ Palama

Fewer ads. Lots of American Civil War content!
JOIN NOW: REGISTER HERE!

william42

First Sergeant
Welcome to the board DJ. Looking forward to reading your posts. It's a good board, full of info, and different opinions. Don't be shy about expressing yours. Lots of reenactors here too. Take care

Terry

ole

Brev. Brig. Gen'l
Retired Moderator
Sailor DJ:

Good to have another deck ape aboard. Do you just enact sailor, or are you also most interested in naval engagements? You'll find quite a number of members with a naval interest.

Smooth sailin!
Ole

ole said:
Sailor DJ:

Good to have another deck ape aboard. Do you just enact sailor, or are you also most interested in naval engagements? You'll find quite a number of members with a naval interest.

Smooth sailin!
Ole
Hello,
I do both, I tend to focus to the daily life of a sailor, but I really like looking at the naval actions in the Western parts of the war.

To gary, it is the USS Fort Hindman that served under so many different names it is a pain to do research on it, but served on the Red River campigan.
I protray a sailor named James KL Duncan:http://www.homeofheroes.com/photos/1_civilwar/duncan_james.html
To Fifth Iowa, I went naval because I've always been interested in the sides of the war that aren't normally seen, and the American Legion found a sailor named Johnathan Breen in a local graveyard.

larry_cockerham

Southern Gentleman, Lest We Forget, 2011
Honored Fallen Comrade
Good morning Sailer DJ. Welcome to our midst! I'm curious if you are familiar with the Neosho, a clad US gunship that encountered DC Kelly's artillery on the Cumberland south of Nashiville about December 10, 1864?