Editor at the Ulysses S. Grant Presidential Library

Fewer ads. Lots of American Civil War content!
JOIN NOW: REGISTER HERE!

Are you looking forward to a completely annotated edition of Grant's personal memoirs?

• Yes

Votes: 26 83.9%
  • No

Votes: 5 16.1%

• Total voters

Louieg2

Private
Hello,

My name is Louie P. Gallo and I am an editor at the Ulysses S. Grant Presidential Library. I am excited and honored to be a part of such a wonderful group of Civil War buffs. I look forward to learning from all of you.

In the meantime, as a staff member of the USGPL, I am pleased to announce the upcoming publication of the first comprehensively annotated edition of Grant's Personal Memoirs, which includes over 2,000 explanatory notes. Published by Harvard University Press's Belknap imprint, it will be available for pre-order in September 2017 and will be released in October!

If you go to Harvard University Press's webpage, you can find more information on the book's release date and pricing.

Thank you for reading this post and I look forward to many constructive conversations on the subject of the American Civil War.

Louis Gallo
Publications Editor
Ulysses S. Grant Presidential Library and Association
Mitchell Memorial Library
P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State University
(662) 325-4755

Last edited:
Hello,

My name is Louie P. Gallo and I am an editor at the Ulysses S. Grant Presidential Library. I am excited and honored to be a part of such a wonderful group of Civil War buffs. I look forward to learning from all of you.

In the meantime, as a staff member of the USGPL, I am pleased to announce the upcoming publication of the first comprehensively annotated edition of Grant's Personal Memoirs. Published by Harvard University Press's Belknap imprint, it will be available for pre-order in September 2017 and will be released in October!

If you go to Harvard University Press's webpage, you can find more information on the book's release date and pricing.