Culpepper Area questions

JeffFromSyracuse

Sergeant
Over Memorial Day weekend, I’m doing a quick Culpepper / Fredericksburg trip. My first day, I'm doing a few sites I’ve never done before - Brandy Station, Cedar Mountain, Payne Farm.

A few questions about other potential stops that day.

Is Kelly's Ford a conclusive explanation of the battle? I know there are ABT signs in a couple of different spots - are the signs on 673 different from the signs at the Kelly's Ford Inn? And is it worth stopping in to the Nature Preserve?

Is Rappahannock Station worth a stop?

Is there anything to see at Mortons or Raccoon Ford? I'll be passing both on my way from Cedar Mountain to Payne's Farm.

For my second day, I'm going to visit a few spots that I want to focus on at Fredericksburg, Spots, and Chancellorsville (I've visited these before, so it's checking out a few places that I've since read about in more detail).

Is there any public / NPS land around Harris Farm? I know there's a monument, but I don't see if its accessible.

Is the Laurel Hill trail marked more clearly at Spots now? I couldn't find it last time I was there, and I'd like to walk it.

Thanks in advance! I'm coming in from southern PA, so I'll be able to get an early start, and I'm staying in Fredericksburg proper for the night.

I was at Brandy Station, last year on the anniversary of the battle. I was impressed with how much was preserved.
20200609_080432.jpg

Over Memorial Day weekend, I’m doing a quick Culpepper / Fredericksburg trip. My first day, I'm doing a few sites I’ve never done before - Brandy Station, Cedar Mountain, Payne Farm.

Is Kelly's Ford a conclusive explanation of the battle? I know there are ABT signs in a couple of different spots - are the signs on 673 different from the signs at the Kelly's Ford Inn? And is it worth stopping in to the Nature Preserve?

Is there anything to see at Mortons or Raccoon Ford? I'll be passing both on my way from Cedar Mountain to Payne's Farm.