Chamberlain Chamberlain and Little Round Top

etc____etc

Cadet
Hi all,

I have recently become interested in Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain--tho' I am rather new to the study of his influence--and would like some advice in respect to this specific subject. I would like to learn more about his role at Little Round Top; however, I wish it to be with the utmost accuracy, and thus I wonder: What sources would you suggest in order to garner a better understanding of this event? By the bye, I am a new member here at CivilWarTalk, as well as a recent student of the study of the American Civil War.

With thanks,
Joyce

Hi and welcome from Pa also! There's a Chamberlain ' backlash'- managed to be a main topic of that book and movie so an awful lot of folks feel it's too much attention since the whole line was involved that day. He did what he did, is the thing, which really was pretty amazing. They all did that day- his part was crazy. The ' Chamberlain ' forum here does indeed have an awful lot of information and links. Enough threads to keep someone interested busy for awhile, or feel free to start your own discussions!

Thank you all for your warm greetings, etc.! I have been rather busy w/ school work so I was unable to answer earlier (tho' I still am, but less). However, I will peruse this and other forums more thoroughly come the end of finals. I am also intrigued by the William Tecumseh Sherman and Nathan Bedford Forrest forums, so overall I should be rather busy here--tho' silent, as is my proclivity. However, I will try to write when I can. I send you best wishes.

Welcome to CivilWarTalk @etc____etc Happy to have you aboard! :bounce::dance::bounce:

I feel sure you will enjoy your time here and gain knowledge of Chamberlain, Sherman, Forrest....and anyone else you may have an interest in.

To help you along, I am providing links below to the forums specific to your stated interests.

Chamberlain http://civilwartalk.com/forums/joshua-l-chamberlain.171/