50 Year Old History Student Update

I have not posted any updates in ages, so for any of you that remember me, here's the latest. First of all, I am no longer 50 years old. Second, technically speaking, I am now an actual historian now. That's right, I graduated in December and walked in my commencement about a week ago. I got a B.A. in History with dual minors; Museum Studies and Public History. I am the first student in South Dakota to receive those minors. I also was selected by the national history honors society, Phi Alpha Theta.
I applied to several graduate programs and was accepted by all but one. I chose New Mexico State, which was my number 1 choice. So, my fiancee and I are packing up and will be leaving for Las Cruces in a couple of weeks. I found us a very cool Southwest-style home to rent just outside of town in neighborhood called Las Alturas.
It is a whole new, exciting chapter for us and we can't wait to get going. I would like to thank the members of CWT who were so encouraging and supportive, back when it was just a thought in the back of my mind. I am thinking about creating a blog and will post a link when it's up and running.

(Membership has it privileges! To remove this ad: Register NOW!)
I have not posted any updates in ages, so for any of you that remember me, here's the latest. First of all, I am no longer 50 years old. Second, technically speaking, I am now an actual historian now. That's right, I graduated in December and walked in my commencement about a week ago. I got a B.A. in History with dual minors; Museum Studies and Public History. I am the first student in South Dakota to receive those minors. I also was selected by the national history honors society, Phi Alpha Theta.