14th VA Infantry Co B Muster Role

PDC

Cadet
Hello. I am a newbie to this board and was wondering if anybody had a muster role of the Bedford Rifle Grays.

Trying to find info on Daniels, Bates and Witts.

Thanks

The best information on Company B soldiers during the war is obtained from the Compiled Service Records (CSRs), which can be obtained online from Fold3 for a fee, but to make things easier, I would suggest first identifying Company B soldiers from a roster compiled in the book, 14th Virginia Infantry, by Edward R. Crews, part of The Virginia Regimental Histories Series (Lynchburg, VA: H. E. Howard, Inc., 1995), which includes a condensed version of the CSRs at the end of the book. Information on Company B soldiers who participated at the battle of Gettysburg can be obtained from the book, Nothing But Glory, by Kathy Georg Harrison and John W. Busey (Gettysburg, PA: Thomas Publications), which lists the men from Pickett's Division.

Reactions: PDC
The best information on Company B soldiers during the war is obtained from the Compiled Service Records (CSRs), which can be obtained online from Fold3 for a fee, but to make things easier, I would suggest first identifying Company B soldiers from a roster compiled in the book, 14th Virginia Infantry, by Edward R. Crews, part of The Virginia Regimental Histories Series (Lynchburg, VA: H. E. Howard, Inc., 1995), which includes a condensed version of the CSRs at the end of the book. Information on Company B soldiers who participated at the battle of Gettysburg can be obtained from the book, Nothing But Glory, by Kathy Georg Harrison and John W. Busey (Gettysburg, PA: Thomas Publications), which lists the men from Pickett's Division.

Welcome to the forum PDC.

Tom pretty much said it all.

logo.JPG

Reactions: PDC
Thanks guys for responding! Very interested in finding more about my family and what they did during the war.

Please give us the full names of your ancestors who served with the 14th Virginia.